When is the Womans World Cup

We are delighted to inform you that the highly-awaited match schedule for the ninth edition of the FIFA Woman World Cup, which will be co-host by Australia and New Zealand in 2023, has been officially announced. That schedule consists of 64 fixtures that will showcase the world’s top womans soccer teams competing for the prestigious title.


Hosted Womans Tournament

The first-ever co-hosted womans tournament will kick off on July 20, 2023, with the opening match and ceremony taking place at Auckland’s Eden Park in New Zealand. The tournament will culminate in the final match, schedule to be held on August 20, 2023, at Stadium Australia in Sydney, Australia.

Ten Stadiums Serving as Venues

The tournament will be play across nine host cities in Australia and New Zealand, with ten stadiums serving as venues. The opening match of Group A will feature New Zealand’s Football Ferns at Eden Park, while Australia’s Matildas will enter the tournament in Group B at the Sydney Football Stadium.

New Zealand will host five additional matches in Auckland, seven in Wellington, six in Dunedin, and five in Hamilton, while Australia will host six group-stage fixtures at the Sydney Football Stadium, five in Perth and Brisbane, and four each in Melbourne and Adelaide.

First Tournament

The round-of-16 matches are set to take place from August 5-8, with Stadium Australia hosting its first match of the tournament. Five matches will be play in Australia, and the remaining two will be host in New Zealand at Auckland and Wellington.

Semi-Final Match

Quarter-finals will be split between the two hosts, with matches taking place in Auckland, Brisbane, Wellington, and Sydney. Each host country will also host one semi-final, with Eden Park hosting the semi-final match for New Zealand and Stadium Australia for Australia. That match for third place will be held at Brisbane Stadium, Australia.

FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura express excitement about the announcement, stating that the match schedule adds to the tournament’s excitement. Australia’s Minister for Sport Richard Colbeck express pride in the opportunity to host 35 matches, including the final, while New Zealand’s Minister for Sport and Recreation Grant Robertson highlight the equal share of group-stage matches with Australia.

FIFA Womans World Cup Australia and New Zealand

Further information about the tournament can be found at the FIFA Woman World Cup Australia and New Zealand website. The pairings and kick-off times for each fixture will be release after the draw, which will be confirm at a later date.

When is Womens World Cup 2023


The Women’s World Cup 2023 is scheduled to take place from July 20 to August 20, 2023, in Australia and New Zealand.

When is the Next Womens World Cup


Next Womens World Cup is is Start on July 20/8/2023 In Australia

One Comment